less is more

18 Apr
Ok, I am about to head out, but wanted to tell you about this crazy revelation I had… LESS IS MORE!  Ok, you’re saying…Dee, that’s old news!  But it’s new news to me!  Less high fat/high calorie options equals more food on my plate and in my tummy!
I just had the most filling lunch AND I think it just may have been some what healthy!!  Granted, now that I’ve taken the time to put it in my food diary, I see some areas of improvement, but I still think it beats what I was GOING to have…PIZZA!
I made egg whites, with diced vegetables and cubed chicken (anyone else think it’s weird to eat chicken with eggs?  Seems so strange, but it’s what I had available), and of course a little cheese.  Next time around, I think I will skip the chicken for something a little better (or at least trade out the dark meat with white meat) and then swap out my full fat cheese for low-fat/or maybe even NO FAT!  We shall see…only time will tell.
Ok, that’s all for now!  Toodles..time to SHOP!
2 Responses to “less is more”

  1. Cerise Welter April 19, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    Hey gal,

    How about checking out Sparkpeople.com. It’s a free website and might just aid you in your journey to health and fitness.

    Lots of cheerleaders, free resources and fitness helps.

    Cerise

    • oddsagainstme April 20, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

      Hi Cerise!

      Thanks for passing along that tip! I actually never heard of the site before but sounds like it has some useful tools. I will definitely check it out!

      How are you doing with your journey? I am keeping a journal of what I am eating and meet with a dietitian soon to come up with a plan to help me make some adjustments! I am pumped!! I think she will help keep me accountable as well as point me in the right direction to make changes that won’t burn me out. This time I want to make this journey diet free and just learn the right way to eat! Praying that this will be the last time I ever see the numbers I am seeing on my scale again! 😉

Leave a Reply

